hit tracker
prime news list

all information about tech and other

Michael Jordan will present Kobe Bryant at the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame

Michael Jordan will present Kobe Bryant at the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame

Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame on Thursday revealed by the presenters For 2020 detainees.

In particular, Michael Jordan – who was inducted into the 2009 Naismith Hall of Fame – will present former Kobe Bryant, who took Jordan’s style and success closest to the court and whom Jordan considered his younger brother. Jordan also spoke at Bryant’s memorial service in February 2020, showing the extent of their relationship.

MORE: ‘The Last Dance’ shows how young Kobe Bryant quickly earned his respect for Michael Jordan

Bryant frequently piled on Jordan’s questions about his game and preparation, much to the displeasure of the latter. But Bryant’s desire for success – along with his natural ability – revealed Jordan, who took Bryant to help where he could. Their relationship began last year 1998 Star Game, where 19-year-old Bryant forced Jordan to push himself. Eventually, Jordan became the only player to play Kobe able to play one-on-one.

“I don’t think I would have lost it,” Jordan said. “Not just Kobe Bryant, because he steals all my moves from me.”

Jordan will also present Kim Mulkey selected for 2020, becoming the only person to nominate two candidates in the Hall of Fame class in the Baylor women’s basketball team in 2020.

The 2020 induction ceremony will take place on May 15, due to the reorganization of the COVID-19 pandemic. Below is a summary of the 2020 captains and their presenters:

  • Patrick Baumann, presented by Russ Granik (’13), Vlade Divac (’19)
  • Kobe Bryant, presented by Michael Jordan (’09)
  • Tamika Catchings, presented by Alonzo Mourning (’14), Dawn Staley (’13)
  • Presented by Tim Duncan, David Robinson (’09)
  • Kevin Garnett, presented by Isiah Thomas (’00)
  • Kim Mulkey, presented by Michael Jordan (’09)
  • Barbara Stevens, presented by Geno Auriemma (’06), Muffet McGraw (’17)
  • Presented by Eddie Sutton, John Calipari (’15), Bill Self (’17), Sidney Moncrief (’19).
  • Rudy Tomjanovich, presented by Calvin Murphy (’93), Hakeem Olajuwon (’08)

Source link


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *