hit tracker
prime news list

all information about tech and other

NASCAR lineup in Dover: starting order without qualifying for Sunday’s race pole

NASCAR lineup in Dover: starting order without qualifying for Sunday’s race pole

The starting lineup for Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Series race at Dover International Speedway was set by applying the statistical formula used for most NASCAR 2021 series races.

The starting positions of drivers on the Drydene 400 (14.00 ET; FS1, TSN, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) were based on four factors:

  • Last driver’s position in the previous race (25 percent)
  • Last position of car owner in the previous race (25 percent)
  • Group owner points ranking (35 percent)
  • Fastest lap of the previous race (15 percent)

The NASCAR 2021 Season Cup Series is qualifying and training for eight races. The next qualifying session will take place before the May 23 event at the American Circuit on the Austin (Texas) highway route.

Next, the starting lineup was set for the NASCAR Cup Series race on Sunday in the 1-mile oval at Dover.

MORE: Watch Sunday’s NASCAR race live on fuboTV (free 7-day trial)

Who won the Dover NASCAR race pulley?

Martin Truex Jr. was placed on the tab to move the pitch to the green to the Drydene 400 based on the mathematical formula. Truex is coming for its third win of the season, its main performance last Sunday in Darlington. He is the only driver to have won the Cup Series more than once in 2021.

Truex too He won the 1st pit position, which is a valuable piece of real estate in Dover, because track position is very important on the Monster Mile.

Racing driver Joe Gibbs is in second place in the standings against teammate Denny Hamlin as he starts in second place on Sunday. William Byron, Kyle Larson, Kevin Harvick, Kyle Busch, Ryan Blaney, Chase Elliott, Joey Logano and Chris Buescher all picked up the top 10 in the starting lineup.

NASCAR starting lineup in Dover

NASCAR used the mathematical formula for Sunday’s race at Dover International Speedway, the Drydene 400, with no classification.

Start pos. Driver Car number The group
1 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
2 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
3 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
4 Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
5 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
6 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
7 Ryan Blaney 12 Penske team
8 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
9 Joey Logano 22 Penske team
10 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
11 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
12 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
13 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
14 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
15 Brad Keselowski 2 Penske team
16 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
17 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
18 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood Brothers Racing
19 Ross Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
20 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
21 Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
22 Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing
23 Erik Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
24 Image of the Daniel Suarez placeholder 99 Trackhouse Racing Team
25 Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
26 Corey LaJoie 7 Spire Motorsports
27 Anthony Alfredo 38 Front Row Motorsports
28 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
29 Justin Haley 77 Spire Motorsports
30 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
31 BJ McLeod 78 Fast Direct Motoring
32 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
33 James Davison 15 Rick Ware Racing
34 Cody Ware 51 Petty Ware Racing
35 Quin Houff 00 StarCom Racing
36 Garrett Smithley 53 Rick Ware Racing
37 Josh Bilicki 52 Rick Ware Racing

Source link


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *