hit tracker
prime news list

all information about tech and other

NASCAR lineup in Martinsville: starting order without qualifying for Saturday’s race

NASCAR lineup in Martinsville: starting order without qualifying for Saturday’s race

The starting lineup for Saturday’s NASCAR Cup Series race at Martinsville Speedway was set by applying the statistical formula used in most NASCAR 2021 races.

The drivers ’starting positions were based on four factors: Blue-Emu Maximum Pain Relief 500 (19:30 ET; FS1, TSN, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio):

  • Last place in the previous race of the driver (25 percent)
  • Last position of car owner in the previous race (25 percent)
  • Group owner points ranking (35 percent)
  • Fastest lap of the previous race (15 percent)

Below is the starting lineup for Saturday’s NASCAR race on the 0.526-mile track in Martinsville, set without qualifying.

Watch Saturday’s NASCAR race live on fuboTV (free 7-day trial)

Who won the NASCAR race in Martinsville?

Joey Logano will lead the night race on the Martinsville short track, based on mathematical formula. Logano is set to win the Food City Dirt Race on March 29 with the rain delayed in Bristol. Series leader Denny Hamlin, who lost a late duel with Logano and finished third in that race, was given a second-place finish.

Hamlin is 58 points ahead of second-placed Logano in the standings, although he has not won a race this year. Hamlin is the leader of the season with five of the top five in the first seven races of the season. He is tied with the leader of the group by winning three stages.

The remaining 10 starters: William Byron, Ryan Blaney, Chase Elliott, Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Martin Truex Jr., Ryan Newman, Kevin Harvick and Brad Keselowski.

NASCAR Martinsville starting lineup

The starting lineup for Saturday’s race in Martinsville was determined using a mathematical formula approved late in the NASCAR 2020 season. Formula created this starting lineup for Saturday’s NASCAR race at Martinsville Speedway, the Blue-Emu Maximum Pain Relief 500:

Start pos. Driver Car number The group
1 Joey Logano 22 Penske team
2 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
3 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
4 Ryan Blaney 12 Penske team
5 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
6 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
7 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
8 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
9 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
10 Brad Keselowski 2 Penske team
11 Image of the Daniel Suarez placeholder 99 Trackhouse Racing Team
12 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
13 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
14 Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
15 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
16 Erik Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
17 Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
18 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
19 Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
20 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
21 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
22 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood Brothers Racing
23 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
24 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
25 Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing
26 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
27 Ross Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
28 JJ Yeley 53 Rick Ware Racing
29 Quin Houff 00 StarCom Racing
30 Justin Haley 77 Spire Motorsports
31 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
32 Cody Ware 51 Petty Ware Racing
33 Josh Bilicki 52 Rick Ware Racing
34 Corey LaJoie 7 Spire Motorsports
35 Anthony Alfredo 38 Front Row Motorsports
36 BJ McLeod 78 Fast live motorcycle
37 James Davison 15 Rick Ware Racing

Source link


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *