hit tracker
prime news list

all information about tech and other

NASCAR lineup in Richmond: starting order without qualifying for Sunday’s race

NASCAR lineup in Richmond: starting order without qualifying for Sunday’s race

The starting lineup for Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Series race at Richmond Raceway was set by applying the statistical formula used in most NASCAR 2021 races.

Drivers ’starting positions were based on four factors: Toyota Owners 400 (15:00 ET; Fox, TSN, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio):

  • Last place in the previous race of the driver (25 percent)
  • Last position of car owner in the previous race (25 percent)
  • Group owner points ranking (35 percent)
  • Fastest lap of the previous race (15 percent)

The NASCAR 2021 Season Cup Series is qualifying and training for eight races. There are six races left for this team, on the May 23 American circuit, starting on the Austin (Texas) outdoor road route.

Next, the starting lineup was set without classification at Sunday’s 0.75-mile track for the NASCAR race at Richmond Raceway.

Watch Sunday’s NASCAR race live on fuboTV (free 7-day trial)

Who won the pole at the NASCAR race in Richmond?

Martin Truex Jr. is the polesitter of Sunday’s race based on NASCAR’s mathematical formula. Truex won a rain-delayed race at Martinsville Speedway last weekend, becoming the only multiple-race winner in the Cup Series after eight races in 2021.

Denny Hamlin, Joe Gibbs Racing teammate of Truex, will start second. Hamlin is the leader of the series in points despite not winning this year. He has seven top-five finishes in eight races. Hamlin drove more than half of the 500 laps in Martinsville but his car disappeared late and Truex took the checkered flag. Hamlin finished third as Chase Elliott joined for second place.

Among the top 10 for the Richmond race: Elliott, William Byron, Joey Logano, Kyle Larson, Ryan Blaney, Christopher Bell, Kevin Harvick and Kyle Busch.

NASCAR Richmond starting lineup

The starting lineup for Sunday’s race at Richmond Raceway was determined using a mathematical formula approved late in the NASCAR 2020 season. The formula created this starting lineup without qualifying for the Toyota Owners 400:

Driver Car number The group
Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
Joey Logano 22 Penske team
Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
Ryan Blaney 12 Penske team
Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing
Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood Brothers Racing
Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
Ross Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
Brad Keselowski 2 Penske team
Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
Image of the Daniel Suarez placeholder 99 TrackHouse Racing
James Davison 15 Rick Ware Racing
Anthony Alfredo 38 Front Row Motorsports
Erik Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
Josh Bilicki 52 Rick Ware Racing
Quin Houff 00 StarCom Racing
Cody Ware 51 Petty Ware Racing
Justin Haley 77 Spire Motorsports
BJ McLeod 78 Fast Direct Motoring
Corey LaJoie 7 Spire Motorsports
Garrett Smithley 53 Rick Ware Racing
Austin Cindric 33 Penske team

Source link


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *