stats count
Thursday, May 12, 2022
Home Sports UFC 271 Fighting Card, Tickets, How to Watch, Date, Time - Adesanya...

UFC 271 Fighting Card, Tickets, How to Watch, Date, Time – Adesanya vs. Whittaker 2 in Houston, TX


UFC 271: Adesanya vs. Whittaker 2 will be broadcast live on pay-per-view from Toyota Center in Houston, TX on Saturday, February 12, making it to the UK and Australia on Sunday, February 13th. The fight card contains a series of MMA matches with the middleweight title being contested that night.

Advertisements

In the main event, the reigning 185-pound champion Israel Adesanya will face former champion Robert Whittaker. “The Last Stylebender” claimed the belt against “The Reaper” by knock out in the second round in October 2019.

In his previous fight last June, Adesanya (21-1) reached a unanimous decision against Marvin Vettori and made the third successful defense of his title. Before that, he faced the then light heavyweight champion Jan Blachowicz, but abandoned a unanimous decision. After their first fight with Whittaker, the Nigerian-born New Zealand MMA fighter also secured a unanimous decision against Yoel Romero and KO’d Paulo Costa in Round 2.

After losing the title, Whittaker (23-5) bounced back and recorded three consecutive wins. He was last in action in April 2021 and won the victory against Kelvin Gastelum by unanimous decision. Prior to that, the NZ-born Australian mixed martial artist also defeated Jared Cannonier and Darren Till.


UFC 271 tickets

Tickets for UFC 271: Adesanya vs Whittaker 2 are on sale. The location is Toyota Center in Houston, TX. The date is Saturday, February 12th. Tickets can be purchased through Living seats and Ticket Network.


How to watch UFC 271: Adesanya vs Whittaker 2 live stream, date and time

United States
MMA fans in the US can watch UFC 271: Adesanya vs Whittaker 2 live on ESPN + PPV. The date is Saturday, February 12th. The start time is 22:00 ET / 19:00 PT.

Order UFC 271 PPV now on ESPN + >>

United Kingdom
UFC 271: Adesanya vs Whittaker 2 UK date and time is scheduled for Sunday 13th February at 03:00 GMT. Fans can watch the event on BT Sport.

Subscribe to BT Sport Monthly Pass >>

Australia
In Australia, UFC 271: Adesanya vs Whittaker 2 will be broadcast live at the Main Event on Kayo. The date is Sunday, February 13th. The start time is 14:00 AEDT / 11:00 AWST.

Order UFC 271 PPV now on Kayo >>

Stream UFC 271 Adesanya vs Whittaker 2 live on Kayo

UFC 271: Adesanya vs. Whittaker 2 Fight Card

In addition to Israel Adesanya vs. Robert Whittaker 2 serving as the UFC 271 chapter, the co-main event features former two-time title contender and knockout artist Derrick Lewis (26-8, 1 NC) against fellow heavyweight Tai Tuivasa (13-3 ) of Australia. “The Black Beast” comes from the victory with KO in the first round against Chris Daukaus. Before that, he was stopped in the third round by Ciryl Gane, who broke his series of four wins. “Bam Bam” has won four of his previous fights with KO. Last December, he stopped Augusto Sakai in the second round, after eliminating Greg Hardy, Harry Hunsucker and Stefan Struve.

Among other games featured on the map are Jared Cannonier (14-5), Derek Brunson (23-7) at middleweight, Kyler Phillips (9-2) against Marcelo Rojo (16-8) at bantamweight, and Bobby Green (28) ) -12-1) meet Nasrat Haqparast (13-4) at lightweight. The current UFC 271 series can be found below.


UFC 271 Series

Main card (22:00 ET / 19:00 PT / 03:00 GMT / 14:00 AEDT)

  • Israel Adesanya vs. Robert Whittaker – Adesanya’s UFC Middleweight Title
  • Derrick Lewis vs Tai Tuivasa
  • Jared Cannonier vs. Derek Brunson
  • Kyler Phillips Vs. Marcelo Rooi
  • Bobby Green Vs. Nasrat Haqparast

Bundle and save over 30% when you buy the next UFC PPV and a full year of ESPN + for only $ 99.98.

Preliminary map (20:00 ET / 5 nm PT / 1 am GMT / 12 nm AEDT)

  • Andrei Arlovski vs Jared Vanderaa
  • Roxanne Modafferi vs. Casey O’Neill
  • Alex Perez vs Matt Schnell
  • William Knight vs Maxim Grishin

Early Leaders (18:00 ET / 15:00 PT / 23:00 GMT / 10:00 AEDT)

  • Leomana Martinez vs Ronnie Lawrence
  • Alexander Hernandez vs. Renato Moicano
  • Carlos Ulberg vs Fabio Cherant
  • AJ Dobson vs Jacob Malkoun
  • Douglas Silva de Andrade Sergey Morozov
  • Jeremiah Wells vs Mike Mathetha

Advertisements



Source link

RELATED ARTICLES

Report: San Diego Padres, Robinson Cano close to deal

The San Diego Padres are currently discussing a deal with veteran free agent Robinson Cano, according to ESPN's Jon Heyman. Hearing Padres...

NFL Releasing 2022 Regular-Season Schedule Thursday in Prime Time

A Christmas Day matchup between the Los Angeles Rams, the reigning Super Bowl champions, and the new-look Denver Broncos is a highlight of...

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Report: San Diego Padres, Robinson Cano close to deal

The San Diego Padres are currently discussing a deal with veteran free agent Robinson Cano, according to ESPN's Jon Heyman. Hearing Padres...

NFL Releasing 2022 Regular-Season Schedule Thursday in Prime Time

A Christmas Day matchup between the Los Angeles Rams, the reigning Super Bowl champions, and the new-look Denver Broncos is a highlight of...

Apple circulating anti-union talking points to retail store managers

AppleInsider is supported by its audience and may earn commission as...

Recent Comments