stats count
Thursday, May 19, 2022
Home Sports UFC Vegas 47 fight card, Hermansson vs Strickland

UFC Vegas 47 fight card, Hermansson vs Strickland

UFC Vegas 47 airs live from UFC Apex in Las Vegas, NV on Saturday February 5, which makes it Sunday February 6 in Australia. The main event is a five-round middleweight bout between Jack Hermansson and Sean Strickland.

Advertisements

Ranked No. 6 Hermansson (22-6) was in action last May when he scored a unanimous decision against Edmen Shahbazyan. Prior to that he dropped a UD against Marvin Vettori and submitted Kelvin Gastelum in Round 1.

Ranked No. 7 Strickland (24-3) won five bouts in a row. He last fought in July 2021 scoring a unanimous decision against Uriah Hall. Before that he similarly defeated Krzysztof Jotko and stopped Brendan Allen in Round 2.

MMA fans can watch UFC Vegas 47: Hermansson vs Strickland live stream on ESPN + in the United States, BT Sport Monthly Pass in the United Kingdom, and UFC Fight Pass and ESPN on Kayo in Australia.

The co-main event in a three-round 185-pound battle between Punahele Soriano (8-1) and unbeaten Nick Maximov (7-0). Among other bouts, undefeated Shavkat Rakhmonov (14-0) faces fellow-welterweight Carlston Harris (17-4), following a pair of middleweight matchups, as Sam Alvey (33-16-1) meets Phil Hawes (11-3), and Tresean Gore (4-0) takes on Bryan Battle (7-1). In addition, Julian Erosa (26-10) goes up against Steven Peterson (19-9) at featherweight.

The full UFC Vegas 47: Hermansson vs. Strickland fight card can be found below.

UFC Fight Night: Hermansson vs Strickland card

Main Card (7 pm ET / 4 pm PT / 12 am GMT / 11 am AEDT)

  • Jack Hermansson vs. Sean Strickland
  • Punahele Soriano vs. Nick Maximov
  • Shavkat Rakhmonov vs. Carlston Harris
  • Sam Alvey Vs. Phil Hawes
  • Tresean Gore Vs. Bryan Battle
  • Julian Erosa vs. Steven Peterson

Bundle and save over 30% when you buy the next UFC PPV and a full year of ESPN + for only $ 99.98.

Preliminary card (4 pm ET / 1 pm PT / 9 pm GMT / 8 am AEDT)

  • Miles Johns vs. John Castaneda
  • Hakeem Dawodu vs. Michael Trizano
  • Chidi Njokuani vs. Marc-Andre Barriault
  • Jason Witt vs. Philip Rowe
  • Alexis Davis vs. Julija Stoliarenko
  • Jailton Almeida Vs. Danilo Marques
  • Malcolm Gordon Vs. Denys Bondar

Advertisements

Links to streaming or pay-per-view platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.



Source link

RELATED ARTICLES

De Minaur advances to Lyon semifinals | 20 May, 2022 | All News | News and Features | News and...

Australian Alex de Minaur has booked a semifinal spot an at ATP 250 tournament in Lyon. Lyon, France, 20 May 2022 | Leigh...

NJPW Best of the Super Juniors 29 Night 2 (May 17) Results & Review

New Japan Pro WrestlingBest of the Super Juniors 29 Night 2May 17, 2022Sakata City GymnasiumSakata, Yamagata, JapanWatch: NJPW WorldAfter the A Block kicked...

UFC Announces Paris Debut for Sept. 3; Ciryl Gane-Tai Tuivasa Pairing Expected

First Time Ever !! The Octagon lands at #UFCParis on Sept 3! 🇫🇷Register now...

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

De Minaur advances to Lyon semifinals | 20 May, 2022 | All News | News and Features | News and...

Australian Alex de Minaur has booked a semifinal spot an at ATP 250 tournament in Lyon. Lyon, France, 20 May 2022 | Leigh...

NJPW Best of the Super Juniors 29 Night 2 (May 17) Results & Review

New Japan Pro WrestlingBest of the Super Juniors 29 Night 2May 17, 2022Sakata City GymnasiumSakata, Yamagata, JapanWatch: NJPW WorldAfter the A Block kicked...

UFC Announces Paris Debut for Sept. 3; Ciryl Gane-Tai Tuivasa Pairing Expected

First Time Ever !! The Octagon lands at #UFCParis on Sept 3! 🇫🇷Register now...

JAIME MUNGUIA VS. JIMMY KELLY SET FOR SUPER MIDDLEWEIGHT FIGHT ON JUNE 11

Share Tweet Share Share Email JAIME MUNGUIA AND JIMMY KELLY TO CLASH IN A 12-ROUND SUPER MIDDLEWEIGHT FIGHT ON SATURDAY, JUNE 11 AT HONDA CENTER IN ANAHEIM, CA...

Recent Comments