hit tracker
prime news list

all information about tech and other

Which channel is Formula 1 today? TV schedule, time to start the 2021 Bahrain Grand Prix

Which channel is Formula 1 today?  TV schedule, time to start the 2021 Bahrain Grand Prix

New year, new network, same speed.

The Formula 1 season officially kicks off with the Bahrain Grand Prix this Sunday, and the 2321 slate races are quite extensive in 2321, the longest season in F1 history.

The lucky 7 were on the cards last season: Mercedes won the constructors ’championship for the seventh time in a row, and Lewis Hamilton won the seventh world championship, and Michael Schumacher overtook him in the process when he scored the most victories in Formula 1 history. This year, the grid is also relatively new, with eight drivers making their debuts in new teams this season.

Here’s what you need to know about the first race of the 2021 F1 season:

MORE: Watch Formula 1 live with fuboTV (7-day free trial)

On which channels is the F1 race today?

  • Race: Bahrain Grand Prix
  • Day: Sunday, March 28, 2021
  • TV channel: ESPN2
  • Live broadcast: WatchESPN, fuboTV

The ESPN network family will broadcast all of the 2020 U.S. F1 races using Sky Sports feed, with some races going to ABC this season.

In addition, ESPN Deportes is the exclusive home of Spanish in all 2021 F1 races in the US

What time does the F1 race start today?

  • Day: Sunday, March 28th
  • Start time: 11:00 p.m.

The eleven-hour ET for Sunday’s race means the Bahrain Grand Prix will start at 7pm local time. The one-hour start times will probably be off at 11:10 a.m. ESPN’s pre-race session is usually aired in the hour before the race begins.

Below is the full TV schedule for the weekend’s F1 events at the Sakhir Grand Prix. All times are Eastern.

Data Event Time TV channel
Friday, March 26th 1. practice 7:30 p.m. ESPNU
Friday, March 26th 2. practice 11:00 p.m. ESPNU
Saturday, March 27th 3. practice 8:00 p.m. ESPN2
Saturday, March 27th Classification 11:00 p.m. ESPN2
Sunday, March 28th The race 11:00 p.m. ESPN2

1 Formula live for the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

For those who don’t have cable or satellite subscriptions, there are four major OTT TV streaming options that carry ESPN: fuboTV, Sling, Hulu, YouTubeTV, and AT&T Now. Of those four, Hulu and YouTubeTV offer free trial options.

Below are links to each.

For those with cable or satellite subscriptions but not in front of the TV, Formula 1 races in 2021 can be streamed live via ESPN phones, tablets and other devices with authentication.

Formula 1 Programming 2021

Formula 1 will return in 2021 with a schedule of 23 zaftig races, starting on March 28 with the Bahrain Grand Prix and ending on December 12 with the regular Abu Dhabi Grand Prix.

He will return for the second time in a row after being out of the Portuguese Grand Prix for 22 years. He is also making his Saudi Grand Prix debut this year at the Jeddah Street circuit scheduled for December.

Eastern at all times.

Data The race Course Start time TV channel Winner
March 28 Bahrain Grand Prix Bahrain International Circuit 11:00 p.m. ESPN2 TBD
April 18 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix Enzo and Dino Ferrari International Circuit 9 p.m. TBD TBD
May 2 Portuguese Grand Prix Algarve International Circuit 10am ESPN TBD
May 9 Spanish Grand Prix Barcelona-Catalonia circuit 9 p.m. ESPN TBD
May 23 Monaco Grand Prix Monaco circuit 9 p.m. ESPN2 TBD
June 6 Azerbaijan Grand Prix Baku City Circuit 8 p.m. ESPN TBD
June 13 Canadian Grand Prix Gilles Villeneuve circuit 2 p.m. ESPN2 TBD
June 27 French Grand Prix Paul Ricard circuit 9 p.m. ESPN TBD
July 4 Austrian Grand Prix Red Bull Ring 9 p.m. ESPN TBD
July 18 British Grand Prix Silverstone Circuit 10am ESPN TBD
August 1 Hungarian Grand Prix Hungaroring 9 p.m. ESPN TBD
August 29 Belgian Grand Prix Circuit of Spa-Francorchamps 9 p.m. ESPN2 TBD
September 5 Dutch Grand Prix Zandvoort circuit 9 p.m. ESPN2 TBD
September 12 Italian Grand Prix Monza National Autodrome 9 p.m. ESPN2 TBD
September 26 Russian Grand Prix Sochi Autodrom 8 p.m. ESPN2 TBD
October 3 Singapore Grand Prix Marina Bay Street Circuit 8 p.m. ESPN2 TBD
October 10 Japanese Grand Prix Suzuka International Race Course 01:00 ESPN2 TBD
October 24 United States Grand Prix American circuit 3 p.m. ABC TBD
October 31 Mexico City Grand Prix Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez 3 p.m. ABC TBD
November 7 Brazilian Grand Prix Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace At noon ESPN2 TBD
November 21 Australian Grand Prix Albert Park Circuit 01:00 ESPN News TBD
December 5 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix Jeddah Street Circuit 11 p.m. ESPN2 TBD
December 12 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Yas Marina circuit 8 p.m. ESPN2 TBD

Source link


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *